You are here

Members of the Advisory Network are specialists with substantial records of publication, teaching, and service in fields directly related to the Center’s interests.

Erika Doss

University of Notre Dame - American Studies

Zareena Grewal

Yale University - American Studies & Ethnicity, Race, and Migration

Perin Gurel

University of Notre Dame - American Studies

Ena Heller

Rollins College Cornell Fine Arts Museum

David Howes

Concordia University - Anthropology / Centre for Sensory Studies at Concordia University

Robin Jensen

Vanderbilt University - History of Art / Vanderbilt University Divinity School

Greg Johnson

University of Colorado, Boulder - Religious Studies

Nicole LaBouff

Minneapolis Institute of Arts - Department of Arts, Textiles, and Sculpture

Laura Levitt

Temple University - Religion, Jewish Studies & Gender

Kathryn Lofton

Yale University - American Studies, Religious Studies, History, & Divinity

Vasileios Marinis

Yale University - The Institute of Sacred Music & Divinity School

Haroon Moghul

Columbia University - Middle Eastern, South Asian, and African Studies / The Maydan Institute

Louis Nelson

University of Virginia, School of Architecture - Architectural History

Margaret Olin

Yale University - History of Art, Religious Studies, & Judaic Studies / Yale Divinity School

Robert Orsi

Northwestern University - Religious Studies

Aaron Rosen

King's College London - Theology & Religious Studies

Leigh Eric Schmidt

Washington University in St. Louis - Humanities / Danforth Center on Religion and Politics

Josef Sorett

Columbia University - Religion & African American Studies

Jenni Sorkin

University of California, Santa Barbara - History of Art and Architecture

Tom Tweed

University of Texas at Austin - Religious Studies

David Walker

University of California, Santa Barbara - Religious Studies

Laura Wexler

Yale University - American Studies & Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Angela Zito

New York University - Anthropology & Religious Studies